Front Page





Prairie County, Montana offers rural living at its best with wide open spaces under the big sky, plenty of recreational opportunities, and an old-fashioned sense of western hospitality. Prairie County was formed in February of 1915 from part of Custer County, Dawson County, and Fallon County. The county seat is located in Terry (the only incorporated town in the county), other communities include Fallon and Mildred. The Courthouse is located at 217 Park St W in Terry.



Courthouse 2023