Clerk Of District Court


County Clerk of District Court
Shari Robertson Clerk of District Court
Aria Walters Deputy
Phone 406-635-5575  
Fax 406-635-5576  
Office hours: 8:00 – 12:00 and 1:00 – 5:00 Monday - Friday  
217 Park St W  
PO Box 125  
Terry, MT 59349-0125  


Prairie County is in the Seventh Judicial District, which includes Dawson, McCone, Wibaux and Richland Counties. There is no resident judge for Prairie County; the District Judge, Olivia Rieger, comes from Dawson County. The Prairie County Clerk of District Court serves as jury administrator, issues marriage licenses, and administers criminal, civil, probate, dissolution, youth, mental, adoption, and guardianship cases filed in district court.

Regular Law and Motion days: First Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m. in the courtroom of the Prairie County Courthouse with the Honorable Olivia Rieger presiding. Fee Schedule for the Clerk of District Court Legal Forms The Clerk of District Court is prohibited by law from providing any kind of legal advice. Please contact an attorney for legal advice or forms.