Mosquito Control

Phone 406-635-5575
Fax 406-635-5576
217 West Park Street
PO Box 125 Terry, MT 59349-0125


The Prairie County Mosquito Control District was established in 1998 for the control of mosquitoes within the incorporated area of the Town of Terry. The District is governed by a board appointed by the commissioners of Prairie County to two-year staggered terms. Board members are:  Randy Robertson, Brad Eaton, Floyd Fuhrman, Samuel C. Mintz PA (ex-officio member), Michael Rinaldi (ex-officio member), Sharla Sackman Extension Agent (ex-officio member). The Board employs one part-time seasonal employee to run the spray equipment.